Company Overview
The Archdiocese of Milwaukee was established on November 28, 1843 and was created an archbishopric on February 12, 1875. The archdiocese covers 4,758 square miles and includes the following counties - Dodge, Fond du Lac, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha.

Mission Statement for the Central Offices and Agencies of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee The mission of the staff of the Central Offices and Agencies of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee is:
  • to serve Catholic parishes, schools, and institutions so that they may effectively carry our their mission;
  • to serve the people of God in Southeastern Wisconsin;
  • to serve the broader community. We develop resources, provide training, planning, consulting, and leadership development which otherwise might be unavailable or unaffordable in order to:
  • support the continued growth of strong faith communities and peoples’ participation in them;
  • provide for the ongoing development of Church leadership – lay, ordained, and religious;
  • work for greater social justice;
  • support the Archbishop in his pastoral responsibility and decision-making. Our service is done in partnership with the whole Church, with all believers, and with people of goodwill.
Company Summary
Archdiocese of Milwaukee
Number of Employees
(414) 769-3328
(414) 769-3408
3501 S Lake Dr
Milwaukee, WI